Unpaved

I’m on my way

I’m right around the corner

Give me sometime

You know, you gotta consider the traffic

And road detours

And unforeseen accidents

But I’m on my way

Give me sometime

The road is blocked

Shit

I have to take the back road

But I’m on my way

Give me sometime

I’m getting there

Fuck

I just caught a flat

What do you do?

Guess I’ll wait

Wait for what?

What are you waiting for?

Nobody’s out here to help me

Let me do it myself

Nobody’s gonna do it for me

That’ll do for now

Just to get to where I’m going

Where am I going again?

Wherever I’m going

I’m on my way

Give me sometime

I’m right around the corner

-BRI.V.M.

Published by

GirlSoWoke

I've got the world in my hands and I don't want to drop it.

Leave a Reply

